AMPK powered by   
    embed AMPK


SJÖBLOM are a Swedish dark wave band, and the solo project of Johan Sjöblom Eliot, formed in 2016 in Stockholm. Johan is also the singer in Swedish post-punk band The Exploding Boy, and played earlier in the indie pop band Prune and the indie rock band Fake Moss. After 10 years and 5 albums with The Exploding Boy, it was about time for singer Johan Sjöblom to put together songs from the past and present that were truly his, without compromise. The dark core and the melodies are still there, but sometimes a bit slower and more inspired by pop and indie music than the goth and synth music scene. Together with the producer Jon Bordon (Nicole Sabourné, Melody Club), and the drummer Joakim Janthe (Principe Valiente, Nicole Sabourné), 8 songs were recorded between February and June 2016. Personal videos were also made for all of the four singles that were released together with Andreas Hillerborg.

Submit New Music | Become Featured Artist | Update AMPK

museboat .com
2010-2020 © All Rights Reserved.