Watch DAWN OF THE RISING music video      Request Song from this artist for airplay

                    AMPK powered by   
    Update AMPK


Dawn of the Rising a melodic hard-rocking five-piece thundering from the Valley of the Sun, are proud to announce the release of their potent 5 song self-titled EP “Dawn of the Rising”. “Their CD,” (recorded at The Library Studios, Surprise, AZ engineered by Brandon Kuszeniak) triumphantly showcases the formidable talents of Chris “The Beast” Keener (Drummer), Ray “Mic Killa” Coon (Vocalist), Ignacio” Iggy” Sarraff (Guitarist), Justin “J-Dub” Coon, (Guitarist) and Ricky “Dr. Boom” Page (Bassist). Songs are grounded in authenticity: skillfully penned and expressively played. They’re meticulously crafted tunes that can smoothly shift from melodic hard rock to poignant metal, plus sweeping ballads that will win your heart. Dawn of the Rising’ first single, the nostalgic “Prophets of Fire,” exemplifies this. Paired with rhythmic, groove heavy guitars plus powerful, impassioned vocals, booming bass, & pounding drums. Uniting five years ago, Dawn of the Rising hails from their hometown of Phoenix, Arizona. They have easily held their own when sharing the stage with major-league musicians. Dawn of the Rising can easily hold it down & bring energy to any crowd. Invited to open for a national act at the last minute, the band sold out all of their tickets in a single day. Their ability to draw and hold a crowd… “Everything good that happens is exciting,” enthuses Ray Coon”. Any little milestone we reach is amazing.
2010-2022 © All Rights Reserved