Watch MAILMAN music video      Request Song from this artist for airplay

                    AMPK powered by   
    Update AMPK

Featured Artist


Mailman is Sussex UK based artist and producer Jamie 'Stan' Stanley. In 2019 he set himself the task of releasing a single a month, four of which were playlisted by BBC Introducing for BBC Sussex and Surrey, all of which feature on the 2020 Mailman album S3ASON (season three), along with alternate versions and three previously unreleased brand new track. A special lockdown video for brand new track 'Kaitlyn' was released on September 4th 2020. The début Mailman album 'No News Is Good News' was released in 2014 on SJE Records. The 2018 double concept album follow up 'Yang Yin' was mastered by award winning engineer Mandy Parnell (The XX, Bjork, Brian Eno, Aphex Twin, UNKLE and many more) and released independently in July that year. Album track 'Nothing In The Way' was BBC Introducing's 'Track of the Day' on the BBC Sussex & Surrey drivetime shows on 21/08/18. Single 'Owe It To My Heart' achieved the same accolade on 12/09/18. Mailman and 'Yang Yin' were briefly in the running to be shortlisted in three 2019 MPG Awards categories alongside the likes of Arctic Monkeys, Manic Street Preachers and Tori Amos. The shortlists evaded him this time, but Mandy went on to win the 'Mastering Engineer of the Year' category for her work throughout the year, including on 'Yang Yin
2010-2022 © All Rights Reserved